Testimonials

Below are testimonials from patients of Orange County plastic surgeon Andrew Smith, MD. Please feel free to read through and see what people have to say about their experiences with his practice and how plastic surgery has changed their lives. If you’re interested in checking out what others have said about Dr. Smith online, read his online reviews here.

Healing and recovery was totally successful!

I’m now a very healthy 69 year old male managing my health and weight with a trim flat abdominal area. Dr. Andrew Smith and his team did an outstanding job preparing me for the surgery and making sure my recovery was free of pain. Healing and recovery was totally successful!

Anonymous

Dr. Smith did an awesome job

Dr. Smith did an awesome job to repair a hernia in my abdominal area and a second procedure to remove excess skin from my recent successful 90-pound weight loss.

Anonymous

I am totally recovered

I recently had a duel surgical outpatient procedure performed by Dr. A. Smith. I am totally recovered from the surgery now two months after the surgery.

Anonymous

A wonderful recovery and fantastic results!

I am so pleased with the results and am thankful Dr. Smith was totally involved with all the details that resulted in a wonderful recovery and fantastic results!

J.R.

I can not recommend this doctor enough!

I can not recommend this doctor enough! Not only do I look better than I did 20 years ago, I feel better!! I actually want to look in a mirror again. He is an amazing doctor with an equally wonderful staff. I should have done this years ago.

S.W.

It’s been such a pleasure to work with them

Doctor Smith and his staff are the perfect solution and blessings to all those looking for care and amazing treatment from people who actually care. It’s been such a pleasure to work with them. Words cannot say enough about this beautiful man and everyone here. I highly recommend them and thank God my wife and I came here.

M.B

I just wanted to thank you again for your wonderful efforts

I know we thanked you in person but I just wanted to thank you again for your wonderful efforts and willingness to work with the Orange County Breast Outreach Program to get the surgery taken care of. I know she is very grateful and happy! Thank you so much for doing this surgery.

Warm Regards

NS

I would highly recommend Dr. Smith because he is interested in you as a patient

I first heard/met Dr. Smith through a very good friend in California. As I approached the age of 60 I knew I wanted an eyelid lift. I had consultations in Tucson, AZ (where I live) with several plastic surgeons but just was scarred to do it. I was visiting in California in 2010 and saw Dr. Smith for a consultation. Dr. Smith and the entire staff made me feel so welcome and relaxed, I was convinced that if I got up the nerve to do any eyelid lift this is where I would do it. During my consultation I asked Dr Smith about having under my eyes done and he explained that most people who have just either lids or under eyes done wish in the end they would have done both. So armed with this information I now had more to think about. I finally made the decision to do both and in April 2013 had the surgery. Since I had to come from Tucson, Dr. Smith and his staff worked around my schedule for the surgery and the follow-ups in the following weeks. The entire procedure was so flawless I wish I would have done it sooner! I love the way I look, in fact I think it took 10 years off. I am the oldest sister and my younger sister now says “She looks like the older sister!” I would highly recommend Dr. Smith because he is interested in you as a patient. I wanted some Botox done on my forehead on my final check visit and he said I really did not need it. I am convinced he will only do procedures he believes you need versus what he can make money on!

D.P.

My life is forever changed thanks to Dr. Smith and his staff

My life is forever changed thanks to Dr. Smith and his staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Smith’s for over 9 years and counting. My first procedure was for a breast augmentation when I was 26 years old. From the moment I walked into Dr. Smith’s office 9 years ago, until now, they have made me feel like family. Dr. Smith and his staff have always been warm, friendly and comforting, from the receptionist, to the nurses, to the surgery center staff and of course Dr. Smith. He is phenomenal. As a matter of fact, I actually had put a deposit down with another surgeon when I happened to run across a friend who said, “You have to at least go see Dr. Smith for one other opinion.” I am so thankful I did. Right after my appointment with Dr. Smith I knew he was the right doctor for me and cancelled my other deposit. The results I received from Dr. Smith were so amazing that I have referred numerous family members and friends and will continue to do so. I would not trust anyone else to take care of my body the way Dr. Smith has. I have since returned to Dr. Smith 9 years later to get an update on my breast augmentation for a new type of implant and a lift due to age. I was equally pleased and of course everything went smooth without a hitch as expected. It’s hard to believe the professional standards and level of customer service and attention have and continue to be so wonderful even after all these years. I absolutely would and do recommend Dr. Smith and his staff to anyone and will remain a part of their patient family forever.

T.M.

I love my new eyes and the best part is that it’s not obvious I had work done

I first met Dr. Smith in May of 2006 when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had a lot of life saving decisions to make in a very limited amount of time. I interviewed several plastic surgeons; it was important for me to feel safe and knowledgeable throughout this journey. I chose Dr. Smith because he provided all the different options available in terms I could understand, answered all my questions, and believe me I had a lot of questions! Most important is that he never pressured me into making a choice in regard to choosing him or choosing a certain procedure. With the help of Dr. Smith and his wonderful staff my journey was easier because I knew that I was cared about as an individual and my best interest was always in the forefront. Over the years I have come in for BOTOX®. In November 2012, I asked Dr. Smith for a facelift….he answered me with “I AM NOT DOING THAT TO YOU!” and then he said the most he would do was an eyelid lift and that I didn’t need anything else. It made me feel good to know he would not complete an unnecessary procedure. In January of 2013, I did my eyelid lift in his office. It was such an easy procedure and virtually painless. The office staff made sure I knew what supplements to take and when to start taking them to limit the bruising. I love my new eyes and the best part is that it’s not obvious I had work done. I refer my friends and family to Dr. Smith and even though I don’t know you, I can tell you this..Dr. Smith and his staff will take very good care of you and make you feel important and special every time you walk through the door.

L.M.

Dr. Smith is the absolute best plastic surgeon around

Dr. Smith is the absolute best plastic surgeon around. Without any hesitation, I would recommend him to a friend, family member, or anyone looking to achieve a natural looking breast augmentation. Dr. Smith assured me during the initial consultation that when all was said and done, he would make sure I was happy with the result. That is exactly what happened. Every step of the way, from the office personnel, patient consultant, surgery nurses, and of course, Dr. Smith, I felt cared for and was treated with the utmost professionalism. My concerns were met with thorough and concrete explanations that put my mind at ease allowing me to sit back and enjoy the process of doing something that would ultimately be life changing. I knew Dr. Smith was the top of his class in medical school, but was very impressed by the way he guided me with gentleness and genuine concern for my well-being during the entire process. He discouraged me from overdoing the breast size reminding me that as an avid athlete and stay at home mom that a natural feminine look would be best. As a former collegiate runner and mom two times – my flat chest was not the look I wanted to have any longer. I’m so happy with my new shapely figure and am able to work out and feel very feminine at the same time. In addition, after having a third child and breastfeeding her for a year, Dr. Smith’s outstanding work still looks as good as new! That is an extra bonus… Thank you my awesome doctor. You’re amazing!!

N.C.

Dr. Andrew Smith is an amazing surgeon who did an amazing surgery!

I was referred to Dr. Andrew Smith by my best friend. I was in desperate need of a consultation for a breast augmentation. So, I called to schedule an appointment and spoke to Jennifer who pretty much sold me over the phone! This office has such great staff! I have always been flat but never had a problem. My breasts were a nice plump “A” and I was ok with that until I breast fed 2 happy precious babies. My perky A’s weren’t so perky anymore; they turned into deflated bean bag sacks! I felt like I looked like a 12 year old boy. I was very self-conscious and felt like I couldn’t even wear certain shirts without looking even more like a boy. I didn’t feel attractive with my shirt off for my husband and just truly started hating what my breasts looked like. So with that said I went in to have my consultation and was greeted and treated like family right off the bat!

After trying a few different sizes and discussing all the different types, I chose the Natrelle® silicone-filled breast implant, 450cc behind the muscle. This turned my sad A’s to a BEAUTIFUL D!! I couldn’t be happier!!! Dr. Andrew Smith is an amazing surgeon who did an amazing surgery! I can’t even see the scar. I absolutely love my new breasts; they are soft and squishy and have dropped nicely into place after 3 months.

N.M.

I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Smith and his staff

My experience with Dr. Andrew Smith and his office staff was wonderful! From the moment I walked into the office to my consultation, the front office staff was very warm and friendly.

Dr. Smith was very warm, caring and spent a lot of time with me during the consultation. I felt like he really listened to me and the results of my surgery were exactly as I had hoped for. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Smith and his staff and would recommend him to anyone who is considering or needs cosmetic or reconstructive surgery.

D.W.

Thank you!

Dear Dr. Smith,

I have waited until my surgery today to thank you for your expertise in doing my breast reconstruction as well as the additional “tweaking”. As you know, I drive 1½ hours each way to see you. Would I ever seek someone closer? Not a chance! Your staff has always gone out of their way to schedule my appointments knowing my drive is a long one. I appreciate their concern more than you know. I am, of course, most thankful to you for your incredible skill and expertise. Plus, I appreciate the fact that you try your best to come as close as possible to what I want as a patient. Never once did I feel pressured into a decision I was not comfortable with making. Thank you!

I am confident you have heard these words many times before but I really wanted you to know how personally grateful I am to you and your staff.

And yes, today is Valentine’s Day so…from my heart to yours a huge thank you!

Sincerely,

MB

Thank you for the wonderful care and making me feel great during my visit

Dr. Smith & Staff,

Thank you for the wonderful care and making me feel great during my visit. I wish you all a fantastic holiday season.

Best Wishes,

JW

I love my new boobs!

Dear Dr. Smith & Fabulous Staff,

Thanks for my great pair of “things!” I love them and they look amazing! Thank you all for being so helpful. It made my experience much easier than I anticipated. Thanks to all the ladies in the front for being so patient with me and my multitude of appt. changes.

I love my new boobs! If God gives you lemons you can always make lemonade or you can trade them in for some melons instead. 🙂

Thanks again!

LA

Dr. Smith – you are one talented guy!!

Dr. Dr. Smith and Staff-

What a fabulous Team! From the beginning I have felt well taken care of. All of you helped me to navigate through a difficult and often scary time in my life. I’ve had absolute confidence, with your help, that all would turn out well.

Dr. Smith – you are one talented guy!! What a beautiful result – couldn’t be happier.

I’ve never felt like a number in this office – always a friend.

Many heartfelt thanks to all of you.

JK

I am so blessed to have such a wonderful caring doctor

Dr. Smith,

I am so blessed to have such a wonderful caring doctor. May the year ahead bring peace, good health, and much happiness.

CG

You are the best of the best!

Thank you so much, Dr. Smith, for helping me get my life back!! I had so much damage from 3 surgeries from another doctor that I was hopeless and fearful the damage from these surgeries could never be fixed. My self-esteem was nearly gone.

But you did amazing work on me and improved things so much that for the first time in 3 years I can look at myself in the mirror without crying. I realize that some of the previous damage is permanent but you made it so much better.

The recovery from the surgery you did on me was so easy and quick! I again was afraid because of the previous hard and lengthy time it took to recover from the other surgeries (over 15 hours) and results were always worse, not better. But recovering from your surgery was so easy! Dr. Smith, you brought me back from being very scared and traumatized!! I can’t tell you how much you have helped me! Thank You! My big and greatest regret is that I didn’t find you 3 years ago. I feel that I would have avoided a lot of tears and stress had I found you first.

You, Kathy, and Jessica were so understanding and gentle with my fragile and traumatized self-esteem. Thank you for taking the time to listen when I needed to explain my fears from the previous bad experience with the other doctor’s surgery on me. You listened and never rushed me. You are the best of the best! With your help, I will once again feel confident.

You’re the best!!

WK

I will be forever grateful to you

Dear Dr. Smith,

I just wanted to thank you for having done my surgery. God Bless you and your family. I will be forever grateful to you. You were like an angel that God sent into my life. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

R

You are the *BEST * Plastic Surgeon I know!!!

Dear Dr. Smith,

Thank you again for helping me look younger again! I appreciate your time and thoughtfulness!! You are the *BEST * Plastic Surgeon I know!!! Thanks for taking care of all my family!!!

B

I would like to thank all of you for being there for me

Dear Dr. Smith, Kathy, and Girls,

I would like to thank all of you for being there for me and with me, all of you will be in my heart. I wish you many blessings

Regards,

TV

I’m glad that you are one of my doctors

Probably there are thousands of plastic surgeons around. But for me, there’s only one doctor who is intelligent, knowledgeable, skillful, caring, understanding, he cracks jokes sometimes and he looks wonderful in suits. And that is “you”. May God give you good health, so that you can help more women who need a doctor like you so that you can bring back their smiles on their face (like me). Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything and I’m glad that you are one of my doctors.

Your patient

NS

I can never thank you enough

I can never thank you enough or show you how grateful I am. Thank you is not enough. You will never know how you gave me my life back.

Thank you so much!!

A

I would VERY much recommend Dr. Andrew Smith and his incredible team

I will take credit for losing 120 lbs. Dr. Andrew Smith changed my life.

I was a fat child that grew up to be a fat adult. At 13 I had DD breasts and a flabby stomach; the next 40 years of same eating habits and giving birth to two children is not a pretty picture of my body. 28 months ago I lost 120 lbs and I looked great on the outside but when the clothes came off the sagging breasts and stomach looked rather gross. For years of fighting with yeast infections and rashes because of my excess flab my doctor asked me if I wanted the extra skin to come off; I wasn’t sure I wanted to do something that radical but Dr. Brown encouraged me to go see Dr. Smith. My doctor had confidence in Dr. Smith to help me with my medical issues. I was scared but I felt the opportunity for this would be too hard to pass up. I had no expectations of what it would be like after surgery because I had NEVER had a beautiful body. All during my decision-making, I would call Kathy with many questions and she would answer and comfort me with all concerns.

After the surgery, I am sure there was a pain but what I remember about that and the following days was Dr. Smith and Kathy at my side telling me everything he would be doing and how great it would be when he was finished. The appointments started the next day and the phone call of how I was doing that made me feel as though I was not going through this alone. Dr. Smith, Kathy, and Jessica would share my joy of how my body was healing. I felt like they went through the journey with me, of changing from a caterpillar into a beautiful butterfly, and it would not have been done without this incredible team.

Dr. Smith did a procedure that was life changing for me and I am sure for anyone else going through the same scenario. Why do I feel so connected? I will tell you why…it takes a team. I apologize I don’t know everyone’s name, but when I had insurance questions they would be answered or would find out and they got back to me immediately. There’s no friend or family member that understand the transformation of my body and the joy I felt but Jessica shared that joy with me. When I would come into the office I could hardly contain myself to share my excitement and Jessica picked up on it and her face would light up with happiness for me as she walked me into an examining room. I would gush over my body changes and she would listen to me. I have called Jessica many times to ask ridiculous questions and she would answer them for me…when should I have new bras fitted? Answer…wait about 6 months until all the swelling is down. Simple questions but important to me.

I was not treated as a dollar sign but as a person. I would VERY much recommend Dr. Andrew Smith and his incredible team to anyone considering a procedure. Ask for my phone number and I will gladly speak to you about my experience.

CD

You are both great surgeons

Dear Doctor Coccia,

I want to thank you for your excellent care with my mastectomy and my whole course of treatment. When I found out that I had breast cancer, it was so reassuring to know that you were the best surgeon and that you would take good care of me. You immediately knew that I needed a new plastic surgeon, and I have been very pleased with your referral to Dr. Smith. The new implant he used gives me better symmetry and is more like me. I am so thankful that you were able to remove all of the cancer, and I appreciate everything you did for me. I have such a high regard for you, Dr. Coccia, and also Dr. Smith. You are both great surgeons.

Warm regards.

Sincerely,

cc Andrew Smith, M.D.
Eugene B. Levin, M.D.

SE

Thank you for everything!

Dear Dr. Smith,

Thank you for everything!
Love and gratitude

NH

Thank you for your kindness and patience

Dear Dr. Smith,

Thank you for your kindness and patience, But most of all your understanding.

Sincerely,

EE

You are the best!!!

Dr. Smith,

You are the best!!!

Thank you so much.

EP

Thanks for giving me exactly what I wanted and asked for!

Dr. Smith,

Thanks for giving me exactly what I wanted and asked for!
I couldn’t be happier. You are not only a gifted Surgeon, but a great person.
From the greatest Tech in the whole world,

LN

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the wonderful care I received from you

Dear Dr. Smith and Staff,

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the wonderful care I received from you during the pre, peri and postoperative period of my surgery. I don’t know that I have ever had such a compassionate and skilled surgeon prior to this procedure.

Best,

DC

Great Customer Service

October 23, 2008
Great Customer Service. I definitely recommend Dr. Smith to any friend or family member. He was so friendly and professional all the ladies in the office are so sweet and they are so helpful with all the questions I called in with. I know that there are so many good doctors in the area but out of all the doctors I have met with he made me the most comfortable and confident in my decision. Dr. Smith is an artist he does the most amazing work, I am so happy. Thank you, Dr. Smith and staff!

soyjoyjoy2

Dr. Smith and his staff are absolutely amazing

October 27, 2008
Dr. Smith and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are so helpful and easy to talk to. I would refer anyone I know to that office. His surgery results are amazing and his bedside manner is amazing. Thank you so much you changed my life.

Jessica W.

Dr. Smith is great!

November 3, 2010
Dr. Smith is great! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent plastic surgeon. His work is beautiful and he takes the time to answer all of my questions. His office staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

Elizabeth F.

Dr. Smith Is a wonderful Plastic Surgeon

November 10, 2010
Dr. Smith Is a wonderful Plastic Surgeon. He has worked on everyone in my family from my son to My dad. I recommend him to everyone I know who is looking for an awesome plastic surgeon.

Krista B.

I have recommended him to several happy friends!

November 16, 2010
Dr. Smith is a wonderful and caring doctor! I’m very pleased with my results and recommend him to all of my family and friends. I’ve been to several plastic surgeons and he is the most compassionate and caring physician by far. I have recommended him to several happy friends!

Marylin T.

My experience was very pleasant from beginning to end

November 20, 2010
I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Smith and my experience was very pleasant from beginning to end. Not only does Dr. Smith have an excellent bedside manner, but his office staff is also just as friendly and wonderful. My sister had a breast lift and upper eyelids done by him about a year ago and she looks amazing. I love my result as well and strongly recommend him for anyone seeking plastic surgery.

Ann B.

I couldn’t be more pleased

December 5, 2011

I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction after having a bilateral mastectomy. I couldn’t be more pleased. I liked the way my breasts looked prior to surgery, so I was a little apprehensive. They look and feel great. His staff is amazing, always attentive, kind and professional. I would not hesitate to utilize his services again.

H R.

Fabulous Plastic Surgeon

November 15, 2011
Fabulous Plastic Surgeon, I am very happy with the procedures I’ve had, lipo and skin cancer removal. I highly recommend Dr. Smith and his wonderful staff to friends and family. Don’t hesitate here, you’ll have a consultation and won’t want to go anywhere else.

C. S.

Professional, friendly, and Knowledgable

November 5, 2011
I had a breast reduction and mastopexy done by Dr. Smith. Doctor and his staff are wonderful, they are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. They made me feel at ease thru this entire experience. He is honest and looks out for your best interest and you feel like you can trust him. I had no complications after my surgery, minimal pain, minimal scarring and I were able to return to work/activities within a few weeks. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services in the future.

Deborah M.

I healed very quickly with minimal scarring

November 2, 2011
I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!!
I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring. Thanks, Dr. Smith!! 🙂

Emily M.

My results were wonderful

October 21, 2011
My experience with Dr. Smith and his office staff was excellent. I was referred by a family friend and from the moment I made my appointment to the conclusion of my visit, I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly receptionist worked with my tough schedule to fit me in and since I was coming from North San Diego County, I appreciated her flexibility with my appointment. Dr. Smith’s office was easy to find and pleasantly appointed. My procedure was smooth and handled professionally in less than an hour. Dr. Smith was friendly and approachable and his bedside manner was exemplary. My results were wonderful. I will continue to visit Dr. Smith and have no hesitation in referring to future patients to him. Thank you for a great experience! Kristina – Carlsbad, CA

Kris M.

He did a phenomenal job!

Dec 5th, 2011
I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. The results were better than expected. I was apprehensive because I liked my breasts to begin with. He did a phenomenal job! I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. He and his staff are very caring and always available to answer questions. If I were to chose any other procedures, I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Smith

Oct 27th, 2011
I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Smith. At our first meeting, he immediately put me at ease. I was nervous about feeling rushed, but he took his time explaining the procedure and answering all of my questions. Dr. Smith’s staff was also very caring and sweet. Throughout the entire process, I have felt taken care of and important. I am thrilled with my final result. Thank you, Dr. Smith, for everything you have done for me!

I will refer everyone I know who needs plastic surgery!

October 22, 2011
I was referred to Dr. Smith by a nurse who works at the surety center where he goes. My friend told me all of the staff and other physicians see him for their procedures. I thought this was a perfect referral. I did proceed to have surgery with him (on my face). He was great. What I think speaks most highly of his character was his aftercare. No question was treated as trivial, by him, and believe me I asked a lot of questions! I never felt rushed even though it is a very busy office! I will refer everyone I know who needs plastic surgery! By the way, his staff is very sensitive and patient as well. You will not be disappointed by this Dr!!

E

The overall experience was wonderful

Oct 18th, 2011
I’m a patient of Dr. Smith’s and I just wanted to let people know how happy I was with the services that I received from him and his office! He was only professional, respectful, knowledgeable, and had a great bedside manner. I also appreciated the time he spent with me, making sure all my questions were answered. The overall experience was wonderful, and I highly suggest you go with Dr. Smith for any of your plastic surgery needs! (or even treatments) 🙂

Couldn’t be happier!

December 05, 2011
Couldn’t be happier! I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction after having a bilateral mastectomy. I am so happy with the results. They look beautiful. He was very informative, patient and caring. His staff was equally caring and professional. If I were to choose any other procedures, I wouldn’t hesitate to go back.

H R.

I wouldn’t go anywhere else

November 23, 2011
I wouldn’t go anywhere else. For a long time, I wanted to have breast augmentation surgery but would not settle with just anyone. So when it was time to try another doctor – Dr. Smith and his staff made it so easy to move ahead. Without any negative vibe – I got through all of the pre-surgery appointments and felt like the care and attention to detail was superb! There was much help given and guidance once the surgery day came, all I felt was excitement. The outcome, of course, matched the same essential vibe – no worries – just a wonderful job done by the best professional out there. Now that I completed a year of breastfeeding – all is still well in the breast department and that is a great thing. I really appreciate Dr. Smith and his attention to detail. Thank you!!!! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

nicoleritchot

Great Results!!!

November 02, 2011
Great Results!!!. I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!!
I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring and am happy to say that I competed in my first 1/2 Ironman triathlon only 5 months after my surgery. Thanks, Dr. Smith!! 🙂

Emilyxx

Caring and Talented Surgeon

October 17, 2011
Caring and Talented Surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Smith. I find his caring attitude and willingness to answer my questions very comforting. I have recommended him to friends and family. He is an excellent surgeon and a true professional. Dr. Smith performed a breast lift on me, I couldn’t be happier with the results. He and his nurse explained every step and answered my many questions with patience and a smile.

kutekwilter

Highly Recommended

February 25, 2011
Highly Recommended. I definitely recommend Dr. Smith to anyone that is in need of reconstruction surgery due to cancer or looking for any physical enhancements. Dr. Smith along with his awesome office staff are true professionals on all levels. Dr. Smith worked alongside my breast cancer doctor to start my breast reconstruction during the same surgery. Dr. Smith has been very understanding and caring throughout the whole process. My experience has been as stress-free as could be due to Dr. Smith and his staff. I am a very happy client and will not hesitate to refer to Dr. Smith.

tuneup44

Caring, Talented, Educated & Professional Team

February 14, 2012
Caring, Talented, Educated & Professional Team. Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly. I was referred to Dr. Smith for reconstruction after a BMX by several physicians (independent of each other). The referring physicians commented on Dr. Smith’s awareness of current (and developing) surgical techniques as well as his skills as a surgeon. I completely concur with these referrals. My reconstruction is better than I ever could have imagined. The process, while not fun by any means, was made so much easier by the attentiveness of the entire office (including Dr. Smith) and their accessibility to me when I needed them (day or night).

I am chagrined to read a few comments on here about Dr. Smith because they are superficial and, quite honestly, wrong. Dr. Smith has a great bedside manner. He is open, informative, direct and realistic.

Dr. Smith’s RNFO, Kathy, is equally helpful and kind. She answered every question I had and had the patience of a saint as I went through my emotional journey with them. The front office staff is also fabulous. Scheduling is easy, processing insurance was simple and everything ran pretty much on time.

If you have questions, you can probably contact me through yelp and I would be happy to provide you with answers, but the overall gist here is that I feel blessed that I had Dr. Smith’s care during my reconstruction.

Steph B.

Dr. Smith and his office staff are AMAZING!!!!

January 16, 2012
Dr. Smith and his office staff are AMAZING!!!! The office is really nicely decorated and the staff is really nice and make you feel comfortable. I had a tummy tuck after losing close to 100lbs and am only 3 weeks out and healing great. My scar is very minimal especially having an extended tummy tuck, his work is beautiful. His bedside manner makes you feel comfortable and in having invasive procedures to me this is very important. He is very knowledgeable and I will recommend him to anyone looking to have any procedures and will be back under the knife with him when I can afford the breast lift and implant I want. For now, I will enjoy my amazing flat tummy and continue to check in with him during my healing process.

Jessica H.

He’s professional, kind, and very gifted

12/3/2012
I’m a very particular person and like to do a lot of research before making any decisions especially as important as the surgery. I went to 6 plastic surgeons before deciding on Dr. Smith. He came highly recommended to me from my twin mom’s club as well as an actual Dr. friend of mine.

I had to get a tummy tuck after having my twins as well as breast augmentation. This was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Smith did a phenomenal job! He’s professional, kind, and very gifted. My experience with him and his staff was wonderful and I recommend him highly to all my family & friends.

Mariela H.

The aftercare provided by Dr. Smith and his staff have been beyond amazing

November 2, 2012
I had a full “mommy makeover” On September 18th by Dr. Smith and I couldn’t be happier (full tummy tuck, lipo of flanks, and breast implants with lift). Though I’m by no means the vain type, my body was changed immensely with three babies born by 3 c-sections and followed by losing 60 additional pounds of “baby weight.” I was eager to feel good about my body again. Dr. Smith was the third doctor I had a consultation with and I signed up right away. He helped me feel very comfortable and really listened as I expressed my concerns about not looking like the Hollywood-type, just feel pretty again. He made it clear that he wasn’t going to promise the stars (as no doctor can or should), but that he would do everything possible to give me what I was looking for. The results I saw on his website looked beautiful, and I am happy to see that I received to same great treatment.

As for costs, he is very reasonable. Not the cheapest, but you never want to go with the cheapest, especially with major things like this! But he certainly isn’t the most expensive. I visited one doctor who talked almost as much about his celebrity clients as he did about my own proposed procedure and he was much more expensive. I feel like the investment I made here was well spent.

I am still in the healing process and looking forward to the end results, but so far it looks awesome. And the aftercare provided by Dr. Smith and his staff have been beyond amazing, especially Mimi, Kathy…and…one other lady, I can’t recall the name of (sorry!). They answer all of my many questions and do frequent checkups. I was surprised and grateful for all the support products sent home with me. I felt very prepared and didn’t have to buy anything on my own right away. I was very grateful for a prompt revision to one area, and I know that I’ll need some more. Knowing that I can have little things tweaked here and there as needed throughout healing is such a relief. Bodies aren’t like stone and it’s different for everyone. Dr. Smith goes above and beyond to ensure you get the results you’re looking for, or absolutely as close as possible. I would happily recommend him to anyone. =)

Oh, and I have to add that even after the surgery and payment, I am still treated like the first day I walked in! They’re not just going to take your money here and then push you off to the side. Appointment times are prompt, sometimes even early if I show up early. I can be in and out in 15 minutes if it’s a quick check-up. Dr. Smith never acts like I’m wasting his time, and I greatly appreciate that. I know he deals with countless patients with the same worries as mine, yet he still talks to me like my feelings matter and that really means a lot!

Heidi R.

The follow-up care is wonderful

June 18, 2012
Dr. Smith and his office made my whole surgery experience wonderful. I am extremely happy with my results from breast augmentation surgery. The follow-up care is wonderful. Dr. Smith truly cares about his patients and I would recommend him very highly.

Kitty Q.

The entire staff was absolutely amazing

April 24, 2012
I was sent to Dr. Smith by my doctor to get a birthmark on the side of my face removed the sort of by my ear/hairline (its called a nevus sebaceous…you can google it, sort of gnarly). Anyways…the entire staff was absolutely amazing. Before every appointment I got several notices (text messages, email, etc) to confirm my appointment. I had three appointments…one consultation…a pre-op and then the surgery (today). The surgery went really awesome. I was asleep through it but woke up surprisingly refreshed. My surgery wasn’t as major as more cosmetic surgeries that I’m sure are more painful, but considering he basically cut a chunk out of the side of my head…My face looks completely normal. There’s not any pulling on my face at all. I have ZERO pain and I’m not on any pain meds. The facility that I had the surgery done in had loads of really friendly nurses that put me at ease and made things like having a needle IV put in my hand a lot less disturbing. He told me before the surgery that I might have a little vertical scar where my birthmark was, but I am not at all concerned compared to what it was. I’m just happy my face looks like nothing was ever done to it. I’m sort of shocked that other than the tape on the dressing… I feel ZERO discomforts. I would recommend Dr. Smith to anyone needing to get reconstructive surgery. Thank you!

Alexandra M.

Dr. Smith and his office/surgery team are amazing

Aug 14th, 2012
Dr. Smith and his office/surgery team are amazing. They are so helpful and will spend any time I needed to answer the questions that I had before and after surgery. He is also very prompt for surgery and his staff there is awesome too. He’s more expensive than others but well worth it. Scars are almost gone in just 2.5 weeks.

The results are very natural and he was able to achieve the look that I was looking for!

May 29, 2013
So, I guess I’ll just start at the beginning. I wanted a breast lift with augmentation and I didn’t have a clue who to see or where to even start looking. I started to Google different Doctors in Orange County and Yelp and narrowed it down to 2 Doctors. The first Doctor didn’t make me feel like he would be able to achieve the look I was looking for based on my breast size and I didn’t feel he would be competent for my procedure. It almost seemed as though he was just telling me what I wanted to hear and I didn’t like that. Dr. Smith’s office and staff made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions and made financial arrangements to fit my budget.

My surgery was performed on April 23rd, 2013 in the surgical suite in his office building and his crew was spectacular. Obviously, I was very nervous and scared the day of the surgery, but the staff was so comforting and knowledgeable that it put me right at ease.

When I woke up, the surgical staff was standing by my side with a smile on their faces along with Dr. Smith who said, “you’re going to be very happy”.

Needless to say, I am extremely happy with the results and it was well worth it. The results are very natural and he was able to achieve the look that I was looking for!

Not only is Dr. Smith an amazing surgeon, but his staff has been phenomenal as well. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery procedure in a heartbeat!

P.S. He looks like a GQ model, which makes my follow up visits very delightful.

Lisa F.

Amazing doctor. Takes his time. Very informative

July 2012
Amazing doctor. Takes his time. Very informative. Extremely happy with my results and the aftercare Dr. Smith provides. Strongly and highly recommend him as a doctor.

Kitty Quick

I love how amazing they all are

October 2012
I first met Dr. Smith in 2004 as a friend referral. He did my implants then and it was because of how he and his staff treated me, in 2011 when I decided to go with silicone implants I traveled from Denver to Irvine to be his patient again. I love how amazing they all are. They remember you when you call and are simply kind. I get a little nervous and they are patient with me. Plus, his surgical center staff are also the best. Dr. Smith truly takes pride in his work and I could not be happier with my most recent results.

I know in Orange County you have many choices, Dr. Smith and his staff are worth meeting.

Jamie Whipple

Thank you for a great experience!

Reviewed a year ago
My experience with Dr. Smith and his office staff was excellent. I was referred by a family friend and from the moment I made my appointment to the conclusion of my visit, I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly receptionist worked with my tough schedule to fit me in and since I was coming from North San Diego County, I appreciated her flexibility with my appointment. Dr. Smith’s office was easy to find and pleasantly appointed. My procedure was smooth and handled professionally in less than an hour. Dr. Smith was friendly and approachable and his bedside manner was exemplary. My results were wonderful. I will continue to visit Dr. Smith and have no hesitation in referring to future patients to him. Thank you for a great experience! Kristina – Carlsbad, CA

Kristina McLaughlin

I am in utter awe and extremely grateful

Reviewed a year ago
When my doctor recommended a bilateral mastectomy for cancer prevention I was devastated. I immediately began consulting with plastic surgeons, but after several interviews, I was left frustrated and horrified. I was not going to proceed unless I found a plastic surgeon that I had total confidence in. After many consultations, I had lost all hope of finding a surgeon but I had one more interview to conduct and it was with Dr. Smith. When I left his office I felt a strange sense of relief and hope, which I had not found with any other doctor. Dr. Smith was the only surgeon that suggested a skin and nipple-sparing procedure. When I mentioned this procedure to other doctors they discouraged me or said it was not feasible. Dr. Smith gave me hope of looking and feeling ‘normal’. This year and a half long ordeal have not been an easy one, but Dr. Smith and his staff have been wonderful through each and every step. He has a fantastic bedside manner, an impeccable staff, and is an artist in the truest sense of the word. My reconstructed breasts look and feel better than before the mastectomy. Dr. Smith and his staff gave me hope during a difficult time and helped changed my outlook. I have gained so much more than I have lost. ~ Dr. Smith, thank you for your generous spirit, your professionalism, your skills, your staff – – the confidence and strength you have given me – I am in utter awe and extremely grateful.

A Google User

I am so happy with the results and future work with Dr. Smith

Reviewed a year ago
Dr. Smith is the best!!! I had a tummy tuck and will be back for a breast lift and implant. He is comfortable to be around, which is important in this type of procedures and his staff is amazing also. I was referred to him by Dr. after losing almost 100lbs and I am so happy with the results and future work with Dr. Smith.

A Google User

Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly. I was referred to Dr. Smith for reconstruction after a BMX by several physicians (independent of each other). The referring physicians commented on Dr. Smith’s awareness of current (and developing) surgical techniques as well as his skills as a surgeon. I completely concur with these referrals. My reconstruction is better than I ever could have imagined. The process, while not fun by any means, was made so much easier by the attentiveness of the entire office (including Dr. Smith) and their accessibility to me when I needed them (day or night).

I am chagrined to read a few comments on here about Dr. Smith because they are superficial and, quite honestly, wrong. Dr. Smith has a great bedside manner. He is open, informative, direct and realistic.

Dr. Smith’s RNFO, Kathy, is equally helpful and kind. She answered every question I had and had the patience of a saint as I went through my emotional journey with them. The front office staff is also fabulous. Scheduling is easy, processing insurance was simple and everything ran pretty much on time.

The overall gist here is that I feel blessed that I had Dr. Smith’s care during my reconstruction.

A Google User

Dr. Smith has been a very professional Doctor

Reviewed a year ago
Dr. Smith has been a very professional Doctor. I couldn’t ask for anything more, from a Plastic Surgeon. I would highly recommend using him for any future services. The office staff is also very personable and friendly. And the office is also very updated and stylish. I look forward to doing more business with Dr. Smith in the future!

A Google User

I absolutely loved how professional Dr. Smith was

Reviewed a year ago
Dr. Smith is AMAZING!!! I absolutely loved how professional Dr. Smith was, as well as the office staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful that it made my experience the best it could have been! Dr. Smith did my breast implants and I could not be happier! I loved that he suggested sizes that were a great fit for my body and let me know that if I went any larger than what I have that it would look unnatural. I loved his honesty and the fact that he didn’t push anything on me but gave his professional opinion, which ended up looking AMAZING! I highly recommend him!!

A Google User

I will keep going to Dr. Smith!

Reviewed a year ago
Dr. Smith is AMAZING!!!!!!! After a long search for a surgeon, I found Dr. Smith online and was really impressed with his reviews and testimonies. Shortly after I had a scheduled appointment I felt extremely comfortable from the very first appointment and knew he would be my surgeon! The office staff is all so helpful and nice! Dr. Smith did my breast implants and I was hesitant with the size and overall procedure but with Dr. Smith and his staff, I was at ease. From the start, I was able to completely trust his opinions and recommendations and I am EXTREMELY happy with my results!!! I will keep going to Dr. Smith!!! No need to look elsewhere to him and his staff are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

A Google User

I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith

Reviewed a year ago
I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!! I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring and am happy to say that I competed in my first 1/2 Ironman triathlon only 5 months after my surgery. Thanks, Dr. Smith!! 🙂

A Google User

Doctor and his staff are wonderful

November 5, 2011
I had a breast reduction and mastopexy done by Dr. Smith. Doctor and his staff are wonderful, they are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. They made me feel at ease thru this entire experience. He is honest and looks out for your best interest and you feel like you can trust him. I had no complications after my surgery, minimal pain, minimal scarring and I were able to return to work/activities within a few weeks. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services in the future.

Debbie

I can’t thank Dr. Smith enough

Reviewed a year ago
I highly recommend Dr. Smith. He and his staff are awesome. I found his information online and was very impressed by reading reviews and testimonies. I was looking for a physician who had expertise with complicated breast reconstructions. My original implants were put in in 1994 and needed to be redone badly. My saline implants had been placed on top of the muscle and rippling was very evident, not to mention the implants had bottomed out. Clothed, they looked fine, but I was self-conscious even allowing my husband to see me naked. I had wanted to have them replaced for at least the past 5 years and finally felt comfortable trusting someone to redo them. I was afraid that redoing them could possibly turn out worse than what I already had. Dr. Smith truly listened to my desires and concerns and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. He placed silicone implants under the muscle and they are so natural looking/feeling that I am no longer embarrassed. I can’t thank Dr. Smith enough!

A Google User

You are number one in my book and will recommend you anytime!

Reviewed a year ago
I first met Dr. Smith because of a referral to have him remove a pre-cancerous spot from my nose. I had been to several other plastic surgeons for consults regarding plastic surgery but never really made the choice to have it done. I was impressed with the staff and Dr. Smith once my spot was removed that my husband said: “why don’t you talk with Dr. Smith about plastic surgery”? It took me a while but made an appointment. I already felt comfortable with Dr. Smith and after the consult felt even better about Dr. Smith. He listened! He didn’t push and tell me I needed to have more done then I wanted. I went home and talked with my husband and went back for a second consult because I wanted to do more than just the tummy tuck. After three children my body was looking a bit sad. I wasn’t sure I wanted to do plastic surgery but after the caring way the staff and Dr. Smith treated me, I knew I finally wanted this done. If it wasn’t for the caring, thoughtfulness and extreme detail that Dr. Smith and his staff gave to me, I still would have a sad-looking body. Thank you, Dr. Smith and Staff, you are number one in my book and will recommend you anytime!

A Google User

Dr. Smith is definitely a master of his craft and I highly recommend him

Reviewed a year ago
In my eyes, Dr. Smith and his staff are rock stars!
I was initially referred to him by my babysitter who worked for an oncologist who referred to all her breast cancer patients to Dr. Smith. But life got busy and I never had the chance to schedule a consultation. Two years later after the birth of my last baby, I developed a hernia and was referred to a general surgeon. I mentioned to this surgeon that I was interested in having a tummy tuck and he immediately referred me to Dr. Smith and suggested I tie the two procedures together. Well, they say first impressions are everything. When I came in for my consultation the waiting area was clean and inviting and the staff was very friendly and energetic. From the minute I met Dr. Smith I knew he was the one for me. He was kind, compassionate, caring and had wonderful eye contact He listened to everything I had to say and never sounded cocky or full of himself. He was happy to work alongside this other surgeon and was very helpful in answering all of my questions. He even invited me back for a 2nd consult when I had some more questions due to my complicated case.

On my surgery day, Dr. Smith was everything I expected and more. He greeted me with a warm touch and had a top-notch bedside manner. After surgery, he kept my husband up to date and informed.

I am now three weeks post-op and I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful of experience these last 3 weeks have been while being under Dr. Smith’s care. His nurses Lynn and Kathy are absolutely fantastic. Lynn was so kind to put up with me nearly fainting in the office the day after surgery and we bonded so nicely after that. His other nurse Kathy was also kind enough to reassure me and calm me down while I was having some massive anxiety during an in-office revision.

If you are looking for a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Smith is definitely a master of his craft and I highly recommend him.

A Google User

Five stars!!

Reviewed a year ago
I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I’ve had multiple procedures performed by Dr. Smtih all with marvelous outcomes. Being in the medical profession I know many doctors in Orange County and by far Dr. Smith and his wonderful staff set the bar high. I wouldn’t refer any patients, friends or family to any other plastic surgeon. Very honest and respectful both Dr. Smith and staff, I trust all their opinions and recommendations. Phone calls are returned promptly, which helps settle those nerves we all have. Five stars!!

A Google User

Thank you, Dr. Smith!

Reviewed a year ago
I was a little apprehensive to get anything done despite my embarrassing mid-section. I found Dr. Smith and felt really comfortable talking about my ‘love handles’ and my ‘gut’. He reassured my apprehensiveness about the surgical process in addition to instilling the confidence that I will have a shirtless worthy stomach. After the surgery, I can say that if there was anything else I needed or wanted to do, Dr. Smith is going to do it. Now I can’t keep my shirt on. Thank you, Dr. Smith!!!!!!

A Google User

I would not go to anyone else!

Reviewed a year ago
I have been a surgical technologist for over 10 years and have worked with over a dozen plastic surgeons. When I was done having my third child and was left with a hideous c-section scar I did not hesitate choosing Dr. Smith for a scar revision procedure. My result is fabulous and when I consider doing more in the future I would not go to anyone else!

A Google User

Dr. Smith and he always provides a well thought, well-supported opinion

Reviewed a year ago
My relationship with Dr. Smith began a few years ago. I was referred to Dr. Smith through a family friend and ever since I have entrusted him with all of the cosmetic surgery needs. Whether I’m looking for a touch-up or some other type of enhancement, I can share that with Dr. Smith and he always provides a well thought, well-supported opinion even if he talks me out of it. Dr. Smith takes all aspects of this process in consideration to ensure the best results.

A Google User