Dr. Andrew Smith's Reviews

Reviews from patients can be a great resource for those looking for qualified plastic surgeons in Orange County. Prospective patients can learn a lot from the people who have been there before them.

If you had an experience with Dr. Andrew Smith that you want to share, write a review to benefit other people searching for the surgeon who can meet their needs. We encourage you to post your feedback.

If you’re interested in checking out what others have candidly said about Dr. Smith elsewhere online, you can find reviews below from several popular sites.

5/29/2013

So, I guess I’ll just start at the beginning. I wanted a breast lift with augmentation and I didn’t have a clue who to see or where to even start looking. I started to Google different Doctors in Orange County and Yelp and narrowed it down to 2 Doctors. The first Doctor didn’t make me feel like he would be able to achieve the look I was looking for based on my breast size and I didn’t feel he would be competent for my procedure. It almost seemed as though he was just telling me what I wanted to hear and I didn’t like that. Dr. Smith’s office and staff made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions and made financial arrangements to fit my budget.

My surgery was performed on April 23rd 2013 in the surgical suite in his office building and his crew was spectacular. Obviously, I was very nervous and scared the day of the surgery, but the staff was so comforting and knowledgeable that it put me right at ease.

When I woke up, the surgical staff was standing by my side with a smile on their faces along with Dr. Smith who said, “your’e going to be very happy”.

Needless to say I am extremely happy with the results and it was well worth it. The results are very natural and he was able to achieve the look that I was looking for!

Not only is Dr. Smith an amazing surgeon, but his staff has been phenomenal as well. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery procedure in a heartbeat!

P.S. He looks like a GQ model, which makes my follow up visits very delightful.

– Lisa F.

2/14/2012

Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly. I was referred to Dr. Smith for reconstruction after a BMx by several physicians (independent of each other). The referring physicians commented on Dr. Smith’s awareness of current (and developing) surgical techniques as well as his skills as a surgeon. I completely concur with these referrals. My reconstruction is better than I ever could have imagined. The process, while not fun by any means, was made so much easier by the attentiveness of the entire office (including Dr. Smith) and their accessibility to me when I needed them (day or night).

I am chagrined to read a few comments on here about Dr. Smith because they are superficial and, quite honestly, wrong. Dr. Smith has a great bedside manner. He is open, informative, direct and realistic.

Dr. Smith’s RNFO, Kathy, is equally helpful and kind. She answered every question I had and had the patience of a saint as I went through my emotional journey with them. The front office staff is also fabulous. Scheduling is easy, processing insurance was simple and everything ran pretty much on time.

If you have questions, you can probably contact me through yelp and I would be happy to provide you with answers, but the overall gist here is that I feel blessed that I had Dr. Smith’s care during my reconstruction.

– StEph B.

1/16/2012

Dr. Smith and his office staff are AMAZING!!!! The office is really nicely decorated and the staff is really nice and make you feel comfortable. I had a tummy tuck after losing close to 100lbs and am only 3 weeks out and healing great. My scar is very minimal especially having an extended tummy tuck, his work is beautiful. His bedside manner makes you feel comfortable and in having invasive procedures to me this is very important. He is very knowledgeable and I will recommend him to anyone looking to have any procedures and will be back under the knife with him when I can afford the breast lift and implant I want. For now i will enjoy my amazing flat tummy and continue to check in with him during my healing process.

– Jessica H.

12/3/2012

I’m a very particular person and like to do a lot of research before making any decisions especially as important as surgery. I went to 6 plastic surgeons before deciding on Dr. Smith. He came highly recommended to me from my twin mom’s club as well as an actual Dr. friend of mine.

I had to get a tummy tuck after having my twins as well as breast augmentation.This was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Smith did a phenomenal job! He’s professional, kind, and very gifted. My experience with him and his staff was wonderful and I recommend him highly to all my family & friends.

Mariela H.

11/2/2012

I had a full “mommy makeover” On September 18th by Dr. Smith and I couldn’t be happier (full tummy tuck, lipo of flanks, and breast implants with lift). Though I’m by no means the vain type, my body was changed immensely with three babies born by 3 c-sections and followed by losing 60 additional pounds of “baby weight.” I was eager to feel good about my body again. Dr. Smith was the third doctor I had a consultation with and I signed up right away. He helped me feel very comfortable and really listened as I expressed my concerns about not looking like the Hollywood-type, just feel pretty again. He made it clear that he wasn’t going to promise the stars (as no doctor can or should), but that he would do everything possible to give me what I was looking for. The results I saw on his website looked beautiful, and I am happy to see that I received to same great treatment.

As for costs, his are very reasonable. Not the cheapest, but you never want to go with the cheapest, especially with major things like this! But he certainly isn’t the most expensive. I visited one doctor who talked almost as much about his celebrity clients as he did about my own proposed procedure and he was much more expensive. I feel like the investment I made here was well spent.

I am still in the healing process and looking forward to the end results, but so far it looks awesome. And the aftercare provided by Dr. Smith and his staff has been beyond amazing, especially Mimi, Kathy…and…one other lady I can’t recall the name of (sorry!). They answer all of my many questions and do frequent checkups. I was surprised and grateful for all the support products sent home with me. I felt very prepared and didn’t have to buy anything on my own right away. I was very grateful for a prompt revision to one area, and I know that I’ll need some more. Knowing that I can have little things tweaked here and there as needed throughout healing is such a relief. Bodies aren’t like stone and it’s different for everyone. Dr. Smith goes above and beyond to ensure you get the results you’re looking for, or absolutely as close as possible. I would happily recommend him to anyone. =)

Oh, and I have to add that even after the surgery and payment, I am still treated like the first day I walked in! They’re not just going to take your money here and then push you off to the side. Appointment times are prompt, sometimes even early if I show up early. I can be in and out in 15 minutes if it’s a quick check-up. Dr. Smith never acts like I’m wasting his time, and I greatly appreciate that. I know he deals with countless patients with the same worries as mine, yet he still talks to me like my feelings matter and that really means a lot!

– Heidi R.

6/18/2012

Dr. Smith and his office made my whole surgery experience wonderful. I am extremely happy with my results from breast augmentation surgery. The follow up care is wonderful. Dr. Smith truly cares about his patients and I would recommend him very highly.

– Kitty Q.

4/24/2012

I was sent to Dr Smith by my doctor to get a birthmark on the side of my face removed sort of by my ear/hairline (its called a nevus sebaceous…you can google it, sort of gnarly) . Anyways…the entire staff was absolutely amazing. Before every appointment i got several notices (text messages, email, etc) to confirm my appointment. I had three appointments…one consultation…a pre op and then the surgery (today). The surgery went really awesome. I was asleep through it, but woke up surprisingly refreshed. My surgery wasn’t as major as more cosmetic surgeries that I’m sure are more painful, but considering he basically cut a chunk out of the side of my head…My face looks completely normal. There’s not any pulling on my face at all. I have ZERO pain and i’m not on any pain meds. The facility that I had the surgery done in had loads of really friendly nurses that put me at ease and made things like having a needle IV put in my hand a lot less disturbing. He told me before the surgery that i might have a little vertical scar where my birthmark was, but I am not at all concerned compared to what it was. I’m just happy my face looks like nothing was even done to it. I’m sort of shocked that other than the tape on the dressing…i feel ZERO discomfort. I would recommend Dr. smith to anyone needing to get reconstructive surgery. Thank you!

– Alexandra M.

12/5/2011

I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction after having a bilateral mastectomy. I coudn’t be more pleased. I liked the way my breasts looked prior to surgery, so I was a little apprehensive. They llook and feel great. His staff is amazing, always attentive, kind and professional. I would not hesitate to utilize his services again.

– H R.

11/15/2011

Fabulous Plastic Surgeon, I am very happy with the procedures I’ve had, lipo and skin cancer removal. I highly recommend Dr. Smith and his wonderful staff to friends and family. Don’t hesitate here, you’ll have a consultation and won’t want to go anywhere else.

– C. S.

11/5/2011

I had a breast reduction and mastopexy done by Dr. Smith. Doctor and his staff are wonderful, they are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. They made me feel at ease thru this entire experience. He is honest and looks out for your best interest and you feel like you can trust him. I had no complications after my surgery, minimal pain, minimal scarring and I was able to return to work/activities within a few weeks. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services in the future.

– Deborah M.

11/2/2011

I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!!

I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring. Thanks Dr. Smith!! ๐Ÿ™‚

– Emily M.

10/21/2011

My experience with Dr. Smith and his office staff was excellent. I was referred by a family friend and from the moment I made my appointment to the conclusion of my visit, I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly receptionist worked with my tough schedule to fit me in and since I was coming from North San Diego County, I appreciated her flexibility with my appointment. Dr. Smith’s office was easy to find and pleasantly appointed. My procedure was smooth and handled professionally in less than an hour. Dr. Smith was friendly and approachable and his bedside manner was exemplary. My results were wonderful. I will continue to visit Dr. Smith and have no hesitation in referring future patients to him. Thank you for a great experience! Kristina – Carlsbad, CA

– Kris M.

11/20/2010

I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Smith and my experience was very pleasant from beginning to end. Not only does Dr. Smith have an excellent bedside manner, his office staff is just as friendly and wonderful. My sister had a breast lift and upper eye lids done by him about a year ago and she looks amazing. I love my result as well and strongly recommend him for anyone seeking plastic surgery.

– Ann B.

11/16/2010

Dr. Smith is a wonderful and caring doctor! I’m very pleased with my results and recommend him to all of my family and friends. I’ve been to several plastic surgeons and he is the most compassionate and caring physician by far. I have recommended him to several happy friends!

– marylin t.

11/10/2010

Dr. Smith Is a wonderful Plastic Surgeon. He has worked on everyone in my family from my son to My dad. I recommend him to eveyone I know who is looking for an awsome plastic surgeon.

– krista b.

11/3/2010

Dr. Smith is great! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent plastic surgeon. His work is beautiful and he takes the time to answer all of my questions. His office staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

– Elizabeth F.

10/27/2008

Dr. Smith and his staff are absolutly amazing. They are so helpful and easy to talk to. I would refer anyone i know to that office. His surgery results are amazing and his bed side manner is amazing. Thank you so much you changed my life.

– Jessica W.

July, 2012

Amazing doctor. Takes his time. Very informative. Extremely happy with my results and the after care Dr. Smith provides. Strongly and highly recommend him as a doctor.

– Kitty Quick

October, 2012

I first met Dr Smith in 2004 as a friend referral. He did my implants then and it was because of how he and his staff treated me, in 2011 when I decided to go with silcone implants I traveled from Denver to Irvine to be his patient again. I love how amazing they all are. They remember you when you call, and are simply kind. I get a little nervous and they are patient with me. Plus, his surgical center staff are also the best. Dr Smith truly takes pride in his work and I could not be happier with my most recent results.

I know in Orange County you have many choices, Dr Smith and his staff are worth meeting.

– Jamie Whipple

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Dr. Smith and his office staff was excellent. I was referred by a family friend and from the moment I made my appointment to the conclusion of my visit, I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly receptionist worked with my tough schedule to fit me in and since I was coming from North San Diego County, I appreciated her flexibility with my appointment. Dr. Smith’s office was easy to find and pleasantly appointed. My procedure was smooth and handled professionally in less than an hour. Dr. Smith was friendly and approachable and his bedside manner was exemplary. My results were wonderful. I will continue to visit Dr. Smith and have no hesitation in referring future patients to him. Thank you for a great experience! Kristina – Carlsbad, CA

– Kristina McLaughlin

Reviewed a year ago

When my doctor recommended a bilateral mastectomy for cancer prevention I was devastated. I immediately began consulting with plastic surgeons, but after several interviews I was left frustrated and horrified. I was not going to proceed unless I found a plastic surgeon that I had total confidence in. After many consultations, I had lost all hope of finding a surgeon but I had one more interview to conduct and it was with Dr. Smith. When I left his office I felt a strange sense of relief and hope, which I had not found with any other doctor. Dr. Smith was the only surgeon that suggested a skin and nipple sparing procedure. When I mentioned this procedure to other doctors they discouraged me or said it was not feasible. Dr. Smith gave me hope of looking and feeling ‘normal’. This year and a half long ordeal has not been an easy one, but Dr. Smith and his staff have been wonderful through each and every step. He has a fantastic bedside manner, an impeccable staff, and is an artist in the truest sense of the word. My reconstructed breasts look and feel better than before the mastectomy. Dr. Smith and his staff gave me hope during a difficult time and helped changed my outlook. I have gained so much more than I have lost. ~ Dr. Smith, thank you for your generous spirit, your professionalism, your skills, your staff – – the confidence and strength you have given me – I am in utter awe and extremely grateful.

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Dr. Smith is the best!!! I had a tummy tuck and will be back for a breast lift and implant. He is comfortable to be around, which is important in this type of procedures and his staff is amazing also. I was referred to him by Dr. after losing almost 100lbs and I am so happy with the results and future work with Dr. Smith.

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly. I was referred to Dr. Smith for reconstruction after a BMx by several physicians (independent of each other). The referring physicians commented on Dr. Smith’s awareness of current (and developing) surgical techniques as well as his skills as a surgeon. I completely concur with these referrals. My reconstruction is better than I ever could have imagined. The process, while not fun by any means, was made so much easier by the attentiveness of the entire office (including Dr. Smith) and their accessibility to me when I needed them (day or night).

I am chagrined to read a few comments on here about Dr. Smith because they are superficial and, quite honestly, wrong. Dr. Smith has a great bedside manner. He is open, informative, direct and realistic.

Dr. Smith’s RNFO, Kathy, is equally helpful and kind. She answered every question I had and had the patience of a saint as I went through my emotional journey with them. The front office staff is also fabulous. Scheduling is easy, processing insurance was simple and everything ran pretty much on time.

The overall gist here is that I feel blessed that I had Dr. Smith’s care during my reconstruction.

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Dr. Smith has been a very professional Doctor. I couldn’t ask for anything more, from a Plastic Surgeon. I would highly recommend using him for any future services. The office staff is also very personable and friendly. And the office is also very updated and stylish. I look forward to doing more business with Dr. Smith in the future!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Dr. Smith is AMAZING!!! I absolutely loved how professional Dr. Smith was, as well as the office staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful that it made my experience the best it could have been! Dr. Smith did my breast implants and I could not be happier! I loved that he suggested sizes that were a great fit for my body and let me know that if I went any larger than what I have that it would look unnatural. I loved his honesty and the fact that he didn’t push anything on me but gave his professional opinion, which ended up looking AMAZING! I highly recommend him!!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Dr. Smith is AMAZING!!!!!!! After a long search for a surgeon I found Dr. Smith online and was really impressed with his reviews and testimonies. Shortly after I had a scheduled appointment I felt extremely comfortable from the very first appointment and knew he would be my surgeon! The office staff is all so helpful and nice! Dr. Smith did my breast implants and I was hesitant with the size and over all procedure but with Dr. Smith and his staff I was at ease. From the start I was able to completely trust his opinions and recommendations and I am EXTREMELY happy with my results!!! I will keep going to Dr Smith!!! No need to look elsewhere him and his staff are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!! I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring and am happy to say that I competed in my first 1/2 Ironman triathlon only 5 months after my surgery. Thanks Dr. Smith!! ๐Ÿ™‚

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

Debbie-November 5, 2011 I had a breast reduction and mastopexy done by Dr. Smith. Doctor and his staff are wonderful, they are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. They made me feel at ease thru this entire experience. He is honest and looks out for your best interest and you feel like you can trust him. I had no complications after my surgery, minimal pain, minimal scarring and I was able to return to work/activities within a few weeks. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services in the future.

– Debbie

Reviewed a year ago

I highly recommend Dr. Smith. He and his staff are awesome. I found his information online and was very impressed reading reviews and testimonies. I was looking for a physician who had an expertise with complicated breast reconstructions. My original implants were put in in 1994 and needed to be redone badly. My saline implants had been placed on top of the muscle and rippling was very evident, not to mention the implants had bottomed out. Clothed, they looked fine, but I was self conscious even allowing my husband to see me naked. I had wanted to have them replaced for at least the past 5 years and finally felt comfortable trusting someone to redo them. I was affraid that redoing them could possibly turn out worse than what I already had. Dr. Smith truly listened to my desires and concerns and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. He placed silicone implants under the muscle and they are so natural looking/feeling that I am no longer embarrassed. I can’t thank Dr. Smith enough!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

I first met Dr. Smith because of a referral to have him remove a pre-canerous spot from my nose. I had been to several other plastic surgeons for consults regarding plastic surgery but never really made the choice to have it done. I was impressed with the staff and Dr. Smith once my spot was removed that my husband said “why don’t you talk with Dr. Smith about plastic surgery”? It took me awhile but made an appointment. I already felt comfortable with Dr. Smith and after the consult felt even better about Dr. Smith. He listened! He didn’t push and tell me I needed to have more done then I wanted. I went home and talked with my husband and went back for a second consult because I wanted to do more then just the tummy tuck. After three children my body was looking a bit sad. I wasn’t sure I wanted to do plastic surgery but after the caring way the staff and Dr. Smith treated me, I knew I finally wanted this done. If it wasn’t for the caring, thoughfulness and extreme detail that Dr. Smith and his staff gave to me, I still would have a sad looking body. Thank you Dr. Smith and Staff, you are number one in my book and will recommend you anytime!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

In my eyes Dr. Smith and his staff are rock stars!

I was initially referred to him by my babysitter who worked for an oncologist who referred all her breast cancer patients to Dr. Smith. But life got busy and I never had the chance to schedule a consultation. Two years later after the birth of my last baby I developed a hernia and was referred to a general surgeon. I mentioned to this surgeon that I was interested in having a tummy tuck and he immediately referred me to Dr. Smith and suggested I tie the two procedures together. Well, they say first impressions are everything. When I came in for my consultation the waiting area was clean and inviting and the staff was very friendly and energetic. From the minute I met Dr. Smith I knew he was the one for me. He was kind, compassionate, caring and had wonderful eye contact He listened to everything I had to say and never sounded cocky or full of himself. He was happy to work alongside this other surgeon and was very helpful in answering all of my questions. He even invited me back for a 2nd consult when i had some more questions due to my complicated case.

On my surgery day Dr. Smith was everything I expected and more. He greeted me with a warm touch and had a top notch bedside manner. After surgery he kept my husband up to date and informed.

I am now three weeks post-op and I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful of an experience these last 3 weeks have been while being under Dr. Smith’s care. His nurses Lynn and Kathy are absolutely fantastic. Lynn was so kind to put up with me nearly fainting in the office the day after surgery and we bonded so nicely after that. His other nurse Kathy was also kind enough to reassure me and calm me down while I was having some massive anxiety during an in office revision.

If you are looking for a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Smith is definitely a master of his craft and I highly recommend him.

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I’ve had multiple procedures preformed by Dr. Smtih all with marvelous outcomes. Being in the medical profession I know many doctors in Orange County and by far Dr. Smith and his wonderful staff set the bar high. I wouldn’t refer any patients, friends or family to any other plastic surgeon. Very honest and respectful both Dr. Smith and staff, I trust all their opinions and recommendations. Phone calls are returned promptly, which helps settle those nerves we all have. Five stars!!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

I was a little apprehensive to get anything done despite my embarrassing mid-section. I found Dr. Smith and felt really comfortable talking about my ‘love handles’ and my ‘gut’. He reassured my apprehensiveness about the surgical process in addition to instilling the confidence that I will have a shirtless worthy stomach. After the surgery, I can say that if there was anything else I needed or wanted to do, Dr. Smith is going to do it. Now I can’t keep my shirt on. Thank you Dr. Smith!!!!!!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

I have been a surgical technologist for over 10 years and have worked with over a dozen plastic surgeons. When I was done having my third child and was left with a hideous c-section scar I did not hesitate choosing Dr. Smith for a scar revision procedure. My result is fabulous and when I consider doing more in the future I would not go to anyone else!

– A Google User

Reviewed a year ago

My relationship with Dr. Smith began a few years ago. I was referred to Dr. Smith through a family friend and ever since I have entrusted him with all of cosmetic surgery needs. Whether I’m looking for a touch up or some other type of enhancement, I can share that with Dr. Smith and he always provides a well thought, well supported opinion even if he talks me out of it. Dr. Smith takes all aspects of this process in consideration to ensure the best results.

– A Google User

Aug 14th, 2012

Dr. Smith and his office/surgery team is amazing. They are so helpful and will spend any time I needed to answer my questions that I had before and after surgery. He is also very prompt for surgery and his staff there is awesome too. He’s more expensive than others but well worth it. Scars are almost gone in just 2.5 weeks.

Dec 5th, 2011

I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. The results were better than expected. I was apprehensive because I liked my breasts to begin with. He did a phenomenal job! I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. He and his staff are very caring and always available to answer questions. If I were to chose any other procedures, I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Oct 27th, 2011

I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Smith. At our first meeting he immediately put me at ease. I was nervous about feeling rushed, but he took his time explaining the procedure and answering all of my questions. Dr. Smith’s staff was also very caring and sweet. Throughout the entire process I have felt taken care of and important. I am thrilled with my final result. Thank you Dr. Smith for everything you have done for me!

Oct 22nd, 2011

I was referred to Dr Smith by a nurse who works at the surety center where he goes. My friend told me all of the staff and other physicians see him for their procedures. I thought this was a perfect referral. I did proceed to have surgery with him (on my face). He was great. What I think speaks most highly of his character was his after care. No question was treated as trivial, by him, and believe me I asked alot of questions! I never felt rushed even though it is a very busy office! I will refer everyone I know who needs plastic surgery! By the way his staff is very sensitive and patient as well. You will not be disappointed by this Dr!!

– E

Oct 18th, 2011

I’m a patient of Dr. Smith’s and I just wanted to let people know how happy I was with the services that I received from him and his office!He was only professional, respectful, knowledgeable, and had a great bed side manner. I also appreciated the time he spent with me, making sure all my questions were answered. The overall experience was wonderful, and I highly suggest you go with Dr. Smith for any of your plastic surgery needs! (or even treatments) ๐Ÿ™‚

February 14, 2012

Caring, Talented, Educated & Professional Team. Dr. Smith’s practice is professional, informed and friendly. I was referred to Dr. Smith for reconstruction after a BMx by several physicians (independent of each other). The referring physicians commented on Dr. Smith’s awareness of current (and developing) surgical techniques as well as his skills as a surgeon. I completely concur with these referrals. My reconstruction is better than I ever could have imagined. The process, while not fun by any means, was made so much easier by the attentiveness of the entire office (including Dr. Smith) and their accessibility to me when I needed them (day or night).

I am chagrined to read a few comments on here about Dr. Smith because they are superficial and, quite honestly, wrong. Dr. Smith has a great bedside manner. He is open, informative, direct and realistic.

Dr. Smith’s RNFO, Kathy, is equally helpful and kind. She answered every question I had and had the patience of a saint as I went through my emotional journey with them. The front office staff is also fabulous. Scheduling is easy, processing insurance was simple and everything ran pretty much on time.

If you have questions, you can probably contact me through yelp and I would be happy to provide you with answers, but the overall gist here is that I feel blessed that I had Dr. Smith’s care during my reconstruction.

– Steph B.

December 05, 2011

Couldn’t be happier!. I went to Dr. Smith for breast reconstruction after having a bilateral mastectomy. I am so happy with the results. They look beautiful. He was very informative, patient and caring. His staff was equally caring and professional. If I were to choose any other procedures, I wouldn’t hesitate to go back .

– H R.

November 23, 2011

I wouldn’t go anywhere else. For a long time I wanted to have breast augmentation surgery but would not settle with just anyone. So when it was time to try another doctor – Dr. Smith and his staff made it so easy to move ahead. Without any negative vibe – I got through all of the pre surgery appointments and felt like the care and attention to detail was superb! There was much help given and guidance once the surgery day came, all I felt was excitement. The outcome, of course, matched the same essential vibe – no worries – just a wonderful job done by the best professional out there. Now that I completed a year of breast feeding – all is still well in the breast department and that is a great thing. I really appreciate Dr. Smith and his attention to detail. Thank you!!!! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

– nicoleritchot

November 02, 2011

Great Results!!!. I felt comfortable from the very first appointment with Dr. Smith. He and his staff are so friendly and do such a great job!!

I came to Dr. Smith for breast implants, after my 3rd child. I had two friends who had used him previously, with great results. Besides being a mom, I am a triathlete and was worried about the effect the surgery would have on my training. I healed very quickly with minimal scarring and am happy to say that I competed in my first 1/2 Ironman triathlon only 5 months after my surgery. Thanks Dr. Smith!! ๐Ÿ™‚

– Emilyxx

October 21, 2011

Wonderful Experience. My experience with Dr. Smith and his office staff was excellent. I was referred by a family friend and from the moment I made my appointment to the conclusion of my visit, I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly receptionist worked with my tough schedule to fit me in and since I was coming from North San Diego County, I appreciated her flexibility with my appointment. Dr. Smith’s office was easy to find and pleasantly appointed. My procedure was smooth and handled professionally in less than an hour. Dr. Smith was friendly and approachable and his bedside manner was exemplary. My results were wonderful. I will continue to visit Dr. Smith and have no hesitation in referring future patients to him. Thank you for a great experience! Kristina – Carlsbad, CA

– Krissymac

October 17, 2011

Caring and Talented Surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Smith. I find his caring attitude and willingess to answer my questions very comforting. I have recommended him to friends and family . He is an excellant surgeon and a true professional. Dr. Smith preformed a breast lift on me, I couldnt be happier with the results. Him and his nurse explained every step and answered my many questions with patience and a smile.

– kutekwilter

February 25, 2011

Highly Recommended. I definitely recommend Dr. Smith to anyone that is in need of reconstruction surgery due to cancer or looking for any physical enhancements. Dr. Smith along with his awesome office staff are true professionals on all levels. Dr. Smith worked alongside my breast cancer doctor to start my breast reconstruction during the same surgery. Dr. Smith has been very understanding and caring throughout the whole process. My experience has been as stress free as could be due to Dr. Smith and his staff. I am a very happy client and will not hesitate to refer Dr. Smith.

– tuneup44

October 23, 2008

Great Customer Service. I definetly recomend Dr. Smith to any friend or family member. He was so friendly and professional all the ladies in the office are so sweet and they are so helpful with all the questions i called in with. I know that there are so many good doctors in the area but out of all the doctors i have met with he made me the most comfortable and confident in my decision. Dr. Smith is an artist he does the most amazing work, i am so happy. Thank you Dr. Smith and staff!

– soyjoyjoy2

Vectraยฎ 3-D Imaging

Trying to visualize how you'll look after plastic surgery can be challenging. You can check out a surgeon's before-and-after photos, talk with friends who've had similar procedures, and even leaf through magazines filled with pictures of surgically enhanced stars. But when it comes to getting the reassurance you need about a potentially life-changing decision, there's no better option than VECTRA 3-D cosmetic plastic surgery imaging in Orange County.

Learn More

Contact Us

I agree to the Terms of Use